Toro y Moi announces new album, Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2

In case you couldn't tell, a collaboration between Chaz Bundick (Toro y Moi) and the Mattson 2
Publish date:
toro y moi mattson 2.jpg

Toro y Moi has announced a new album, a collaboration with identical twins The Mattson 2, called—what else?—Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2. The duo of Jared (guitar) and Jonathan (drums) Mattson previously appeared in Toro y Moi’s excellent live album Live from Trona

The new album will be out March 31, 2017, so we’ve got quite a bit of waiting ahead of us. Plenty of time to wear out Toro’s new single, “Star Stuff”. 

Listen below.

Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2:

01 Sonmoi
02 A Search
03 JBS
04 Star Stuff
05 Steve Pink
06 Disco Kid
07 Don’t Blame Yourself
08 Cascade