Deerhunter Announce New LP, Share "Snakeskin"

'Fading Frontier' is coming in October
Publish date:

Deerhunter are back with their follow-up to 2013’s Monomania. They’re calling their new album, due out October 16, Fading Frontiers. They’re previewing it with an excellent—and funky!—first single called “Snakeskin”. 

Watch it below:

According to a press release, Fading Frontier was produced by Deerhunter and Ben H. Allen III, and features members of Broadcast and Stereolab. The album artwork can be found below:

deerhunter fading frontier.jpg

Here is its full tracklist:

Deerhunter, Fading Frontier:

01 All The Same
02 Living My Life
03 Breaker
04 Duplex Planet (ft. Tim Gane of Stereolab on Electronic Harpsichord)
05 Take Care (ft. James Cargill of Broadcast on Synthesisers and Tapes)
06 Leather and Wood
07 Snakeskin (ft. Zumi Rosow on Treated Alto Saxophone)
08 Ad Astra
09 Carrion