Gorillaz return with new album Humanz — listen to 4 new songs

The album features Grace Jones, Danny Brown, Vince Staples Kelela, D.R.A.M., and many others
Publish date:

On April 28, Damon Albarn's alt-pop band Gorillaz will return with a new album called Humanz. The album will be the group’s first since a sloppily strewn together iPad album The Fall (2010), and their first studio album since the excellent Plastic Beach (also 2010).

In true Gorillaz fashion, Humanz features an all-star supporting cast of collaborators. Just look at this: Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, Danny Brown, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, Kelela, Vince Staples, Jehnny Beth (from Savages), D.R.A.M., Popcaan, Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, Zebra Katz. 

On Friday night, March 24, Gorillaz will debut Humanz in its entirety in London at a secret location. Ticketing info can be found here.

If you can’t make it, you can at least listen to four new songs from the album right now. Find the tracks streaming on the usual places, or check them out below. They feature Savages’ Jehnny Beth, Vince Staples, D.R.A.M., and Popcaan.

Scroll below for the album’s full tracklist and artwork.

Gorillaz, “We Got the Power” (featuring Savages’ Jehnny Beth)

Gorillaz, “Ascension” (featuring Vince Staples)

Gorillaz, “Andromeda” (featuring D.R.A.M.)

Gorillaz, “Saturnz Barz” (featuring Popcaan)


Gorillaz, Humanz:

01 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
02 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
03 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
04 Momentz feat. De La Soul
05 Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
06 Charger feat. Grace Jones
07 Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
08 Busted and Blue
09 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12 She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

(Deluxe bonus tracks):

15 The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes