Kurt Vile Shares New Single "Pretty Pimpin"

New video and album details
Publish date:
kurt vile.jpg

Kurt Vile has a new album called B’lieve I’m Goin Down out on September 25. It will be his first album since 2013’s Wakin on a Pretty Daze. LP opener, “Pretty Pimpin”—and isn’t that the strangest Kurt Vile song title ever—was released this morning with a new video. 

Check it out below:

Find the album’s artwork and tracklist below. 

Kurt Vile Blieve.jpg

Kurt Vile, B’lieve I’m Goin Down...:

01 Pretty Pimpin
02 I'm an Outlaw
03 Dust Bunnies
04 That's Life, tho (almost hate to say)
05 Wheelhouse
06 Life Like This
07 All in a Daze Work
08 Lost My Head there
09 Stand Inside
10 Bad Omens
11 Kidding Around
12 Wild Imagination

Bonus: Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon wrote a little review of the album for its press release. Here are her impressions on the album:

Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air. Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, b'lieve i'm goin down... is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, thru the dustbowl history ("valley of ashes") of woody honest strait forward talk guthrie, and a cali canyon dead still nite floating in a nearly waterless landscape. The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of singer songwriter upcycling.