Lady Gaga shares 7 new songs from new album


On September 1st, Lady Gaga kicked off the iTunes Festival in London. Surprisingly, her set was entirely made up of new songs from her new album, ARTPOP (due out November 11).

The eight-song set was kicked off by the previously leaked, middle-eastern tinged "Aura" (it was known as "Burqa" early on). Gaga kept the pop anthems coming with "Manicure," "ARTPOP," and the explicit "Sex Dreams" before delving into two genres Gaga hasn't really explored before, hip hop and rock. The Too $hort and Twista-featuring “Jewel and Drugs” came next, because it's apparently the late 90s. (To be fair the slightly more relevant T.I. is also featured in the song, he just wasn't able to make it. We just thought Gaga would've teamed up with the hipper, more fashion forward MCs du jour, like A$AP Rocky.) Next Gaga channels Karen O and Elton John on the pop-punk stomper "Swine," and the piano ballad "I Wanna Be With You," respectively. She closed out the show with her current single, "Applause."

Watch video rips of the performances below:




"Jewels & Drugs":

"Sex Dreams":


"I Wanna Be With You":