Lykke Li - "Love Me Like I'm Not Made of Stone"

Lykke Li

Last week Lykke Li announced I Never Learn, the final entry in what she considers a trilogy of albums (following up Youth Novels and Wounded Rhymes), and basically cemented herself atop our list of most anticipated 2014 records. Here's our first taste from the album, "Love Me Like I'm Not Made of Stone," and its attendant, appropriately minimalist video, directed by Tarik Saleh, which stars Lykke herself in an emotional single-shot, slow-motion video portrait. "Every song on the album is a power ballad," she's said, and this one's no exception - her heartache-ridden vocals soar over emotive acoustic guitar; the end product's guaranteed to rip your heart out. Check it out - I Never Learn's out May 6th, and you can peruse the tracklist below.

Lykke Li, I Never Learn
01 I Never Learn
02 No Rest for the Wicked
03 Just Like a Dream
04 Silverline
05 Gunshot
06 Love Me Like I'm Not Made of Stone
07 Never Gonna Love Again
08 Heart of Steel
09 Sleeping Alone