Perfume Genius to return with new album No Shape

Watch the music video for the new single, “Slip Away”
Publish date:
Updated on
perfume genius inez + vinoodh

On May 5, Mike Hadreas’ Perfume Genius returns with a new album called No Shape. The album is Hadreas’ first since Too Bright in 2014. The album’s announcement was accompanied by the release of a music video for the first single, “Slip Away”. Andrew Thomas Huang directed the clip.

Watch below.

Scroll down for the artwork and tracklist for No Shape, as well as Hadreas’ statement on the new album.

perfume genius no shape

Perfume Genius, No Shape:

01 Otherside
02 Slip Away
03 Just Like Love
04 Go Ahead
05 Valley
06 Wreath
07 Every Night
08 Choir
09 Die 4 You
10 Sides [ft. Weyes Blood]
11 Braid
12 Run Me Through
13 Alan

Mike Hadreas’ on his new album:

I pay my rent. I’m approaching health. The things that are bothering me personally now are less clear, more confusing. I don’t think I really figured them out with these songs. There’s something freeing about how I don’t have it figured out. Unpacking little morsels, magnifying my discomfort, wading through buried harm, laughing at or digging in to the embarrassing drama of it all. I may never come out the other side but it’s invigorating to try and hopefully, ultimately helpful. I think a lot of them are about trying to be happy in the face of whatever bullshit I created for myself or how horrible everything and everyone is.