Savages Announce New Album 'Adore Life', Share "The Answer"

'Adore Life': the follow-up to 2013's breakthrough LP, 'Silence Yourself'
Publish date:

UK post-punks Savages have announced their highly anticipated follow-up to their powerful 2013 debut, Silence Yourself. The 10-song LP is called Adore Life and it won’t be out until January 22 via Matador. 

According to the band, Adore Life is “about the choices we make. It’s about finding the poetry and avoiding the cliché. It’s about being the solution, not the problem. It’s about showing weakness to be strong. It’s about digging through your dirt to look for diamonds. It’s about claiming your right to think unacceptable thoughts.”

Find the poetry/solution/weakness/diamonds in Adore Life’s uroboric first single and opening track—appropriately called “The Answer”—which was released today.

'Adore Life' artwork

'Adore Life' artwork

Savages, Adore Life:

01 The Answer
02 Evil
03 Sad Person
04 Adore
05 I Need Something New
06 Slowing Down The World
07 When In Love
08 Surrender
09 T.I.W.Y.G.
10 Mechanics