New Music: The National, Wolf Parade, Matthew Dear + Tegan and Sara, Deradoorian

Publish date:
The National, Sleep Well Beast cover art

The National are releasing their great new album, Sleep Well Beast, on September 8. Before today they had shared three tracks: “The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness”, “Guilty Party”, and “Carin at the Liquor Store”.  Here’s a fourth—“Day I Die”—and it’s wild music video. Check it out below.

Wolf Parade also have a new record coming soon. Their highly anticipated LP, Cry Cry Cry, is out October 6, and the band has shared a new track to sample. It’s called “You’re Dreaming”. Listen below. They previously shared a track from the album called “Valley Boy”.

Matthew Dear hit up Tegan and Sara for his newest single, “Bad Ones”. The threesome previously collaboration in 2013 for a cover of Tears for Fears’ “Pale Shelter”.

Former Dirty Projector Angel Deradoorian has announced a new “mini-album” called Eternal Recurrence, due out October 6. Hear the first track from the collection, “Mountainside”, below.