Yeasayer Return with Amen and Goodbye, Share Bonkers Video for "I am Chemistry"

The band's first album since 2012
Publish date:
Yeasayer Amen Goodbye.jpg

On April 1, Yeasayer will release their new album, Amen and Goodbye, their first one since 2012’s Fragmented World. According to a press release, the band stepped away from their characteristic digital-heavy approach, and “recorded Amen & Goodbye to tape at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, then brought on board Joey Waronker (Atoms For Peace / Beck) to deconstruct everything to make the final document.”

The album spans 13 tracks, including first single “I am Chemistry”. The single’s video—a strange and charming stop-motion marvel with one of the most gleefully absurd dance breakdowns I’ve ever seen in a music video—features frolicking sculptures by David Altmejd, whose artwork also appears on the album’s cover.

Watch the video and peek the album’s tracklist below:

Yeasayer, Amen and Goodbye:

1 Daughters of Cain
2 I am Chemistry
3 Silly Me
4 Half Asleep
5 Dead Sea Scrolls
6 Prophecy Gun
7 Computer Canticle 1
8 Divine Simulacrum
9 Child Prodigy
10 Gerson's Whistle
11 Uma
12 Cold Night
13 Amen & Goodbye